top of page

WHAT'S HAPPENING

Please join us in celebrating

20 years

of the Ecumenical Catholic Communion

Celebratory Ritual

 

Music, prayers and reflections by members from across the country

 

After our main celebration, you are invited to join

your ECC family and friends in breakout rooms for prayer and sharing:

What has the ECC meant to you?

Please respond via email here if you wish to join

in this part of the evening’s celebration

and not miss a single moment of this special time together!  

Simply reply: “I wish to join a breakout room.”

+++++++++++++++++++++++++

September 19, 2023

5pm (PT) 6 pm (MT) 7 pm (CT) 8 pm (ET)

"Parade of Parishes,"

A special video presentation,

will begin 20 minutes prior to our Celebration

 

Join Zoom Meeting

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/84834181327?pwd=TDcvbENLYTdiZTcvaTVhbWZNUnYwUT09

Meeting ID: 848 3418 1327

Passcode: 845280

Mark your calendars!

Mondays-Saturdays, 9:00-9:30am, Zoom Prayer Group

Saturdays, 9:00-10:00am, Zoom Book Club 
(Link in members' Friday email.)
Latest needs of CHUM/WHI
Colorado Council of Churches

check out the latest

METRO AREA COMMUNITY VIGIL
TO ADDRESS

GUN VIOLENCE 

Tuesday, August 29

on the steps of the Denver City/County Building

We were there!

Michele, Sue K and Fr. Michael joined Colorado Faith Committees United to end gun violence (CFCU) and other Denver Metro area leaders in a time of reflection. It was a first step as we seek to ensure that Gun Violence is eradicated from our city, similar to the city's commitment to address homelessness. "As community leaders, we make a promise that we will not stand for our young people using gun violence as a tool to resolve conflict."

      Rev. Dr. Jose Silva challenged us: "Gun Violence is the manifestation of epigenetic trauma, socio-situational environments and the failure and lack of institutional resources that are charged with serving our communities- This is the cause, now let us find solutions."

the Spirit that unites us
OUR CHARISM AS ECC

We had a great Conversation after Mass on June 3rd

about how we are claiming a more inclusive, even mystical,
way of being Church, rather than defining ourselves as "not Roman". 

If you missed it, we still encourage you to 

view the video of Chancellor George Von Stamwitz's keynote below

so that we are on the same page
in our evolving understanding of our ECC identity.

StP Stewardship Campaign

Thanks to all who have pledged their support of St Paul Denver ECC with both your talent and treasure in 2023.  

bottom of page